Skunk #1
Skunk #1 shows up in 11 flower samples tested by state-licensed labs in Massachusetts, Michigan and Nevada: median total THC 14.7%, median terpenes 1.1%.
Also written: Skunk No. 1
What the labs found
Median total THC
14.7%
At or above 14% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
Median total terpenes
1.1%
At or above 27% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
From 11 flower samples sold under this name in Massachusetts, Michigan and Nevada. These are medians of results from state-licensed labs. They vary a lot by grower and by plant, and they’re not a promise about anything you grow or buy.
Most abundant terpenes
In order. The data gives the ranking, not the amount of each.
- 1. CaryophylleneUsually described as pepper and warm spice. Also in black pepper, cloves.
- 2. MyrceneUsually described as earthy and musky, a bit like ripe mango. Also in hops, mango, lemongrass.
- 3. Alpha-pineneUsually described as pine needles. Also in pine, rosemary.
Want to see where it sits next to everything else? Find it on the lab map.
How it grows
The same name from two breeders is two different plants, so growing facts are kept per breeder. These come from each breeder’s own page.
Breeder’s version
Sensi Seeds
- Flowering time
- not stated
- Plant type
- Not stated
- Listed as
- Hybrid
Source: Sensi Seeds: Skunk #1
Used as a parent
Breeders list Skunk #1 as a parent of:
Close on paper
Same leading terpene and similar lab medians. That’s a statement about numbers, not about how they grow or anything else.
What’s on file, what isn’t
- Type. Hybrid, from the open dataset.
- Breeder. Sensi Seeds.
- Flowering time. Missing. This is the one the app needs most.
- Photoperiod or autoflower. Not stated anywhere I can point to.
- Parents. Not shown. The parent data in the open dataset is scrambled, so I only show parents a breeder states.
- Lab numbers. 11 samples.
Help wanted
Know something about Skunk #1?
What helps most: whether it’s a photoperiod or an autoflower, the breeder’s flowering time, and a link to where the breeder says so.
How to helpWhere this comes from
- Lab data: Cannlytics, cannabis_results dataset, CC BY 4.0 (https://huggingface.co/datasets/cannlytics/cannabis_results)
- Kushy cannabis-dataset, MIT License, Copyright (c) 2016-present Kushy
- Facts: Sensi Seeds (sensiseeds.com)
- Wikidata (CC0)
- Wikidata item Q138714176
Facts only. I don’t copy descriptions, reviews, effects or photos from anyone’s site. See something wrong? Tell me what’s wrong.
