White widow
White widow shows up in 137 flower samples tested by state-licensed labs in Hawaii, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan and Nevada: median total THC 15.5%, median terpenes 1.69%.
Also written: White Widow
What the labs found
Median total THC
15.5%
At or above 19% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
Median total terpenes
1.69%
At or above 71% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
From 137 flower samples sold under this name in Hawaii, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan and Nevada. These are medians of results from state-licensed labs. They vary a lot by grower and by plant, and they’re not a promise about anything you grow or buy.
Most abundant terpenes
In order. The data gives the ranking, not the amount of each.
- 1. CaryophylleneUsually described as pepper and warm spice. Also in black pepper, cloves.
- 2. MyrceneUsually described as earthy and musky, a bit like ripe mango. Also in hops, mango, lemongrass.
- 3. HumuleneUsually described as hoppy and woody. Also in hops, sage.
Want to see where it sits next to everything else? Find it on the lab map.
How it grows
The same name from two breeders is two different plants, so growing facts are kept per breeder. These come from each breeder’s own page.
Breeder’s version
Sensi Seeds
- Flowering time
- not stated
- Plant type
- Not stated
- Listed as
- Hybrid
Source: Sensi Seeds: White Widow
Used as a parent
Breeders list White widow as a parent of:
Close on paper
Same leading terpene and similar lab medians. That’s a statement about numbers, not about how they grow or anything else.
What’s on file, what isn’t
- Type. Hybrid, from the open dataset.
- Breeder. Green House Seed Co..
- Flowering time. Missing. This is the one the app needs most.
- Photoperiod or autoflower. Not stated anywhere I can point to.
- Parents. Not shown. The parent data in the open dataset is scrambled, so I only show parents a breeder states.
- Lab numbers. 137 samples.
Help wanted
Know something about White widow?
What helps most: whether it’s a photoperiod or an autoflower, the breeder’s flowering time, and a link to where the breeder says so.
How to helpWhere this comes from
- Lab data: Cannlytics, cannabis_results dataset, CC BY 4.0 (https://huggingface.co/datasets/cannlytics/cannabis_results)
- Kushy cannabis-dataset, MIT License, Copyright (c) 2016-present Kushy
- Facts: Sensi Seeds (sensiseeds.com)
- Wikidata (CC0)
- Wikidata item Q2567779
Facts only. I don’t copy descriptions, reviews, effects or photos from anyone’s site. See something wrong? Tell me what’s wrong.
