Trainwreck
Trainwreck shows up in 152 flower samples tested by state-licensed labs in Florida, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Michigan and Nevada: median total THC 17.6%, median terpenes 0.78%. Humboldt Seed Company lists it at about 9 weeks of flower.
What the labs found
Median total THC
17.6%
At or above 35% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
Median total terpenes
0.78%
At or above 8% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
From 152 flower samples sold under this name in Florida, Hawaii, Massachusetts, Michigan and Nevada. These are medians of results from state-licensed labs. They vary a lot by grower and by plant, and they’re not a promise about anything you grow or buy.
Most abundant terpenes
In order. The data gives the ranking, not the amount of each.
- 1. TerpinoleneUsually described as fresh and piney with some fruit. Also in apples, lilac, tea tree.
- 2. CaryophylleneUsually described as pepper and warm spice. Also in black pepper, cloves.
- 3. NerolidolUsually described as woody and faintly floral. Also in jasmine, ginger.
Want to see where it sits next to everything else? Find it on the lab map.
How it grows
The same name from two breeders is two different plants, so growing facts are kept per breeder. These come from each breeder’s own page.
Breeder’s version
Humboldt Seed Company
- Flowering time
- about 9 weeks (63 days)
- Plant type
- Not stated
- Listed as
- Sativa
- Parents
- California Dream × Trainwreck
In the app, that will turn into
Flower day 45 of about 63.
Used as a parent
Breeders list Trainwreck as a parent of:
Close on paper
Same leading terpene and similar lab medians. That’s a statement about numbers, not about how they grow or anything else.
What’s on file, what isn’t
- Type. Hybrid, from the open dataset.
- Breeder. Humboldt Seed Company.
- Flowering time. 1 breeder figure above.
- Photoperiod or autoflower. Not stated anywhere I can point to.
- Parents. As the breeder states them, above.
- Lab numbers. 152 samples.
Help wanted
Know something about Trainwreck?
What helps most: whether it’s a photoperiod or an autoflower, the breeder’s flowering time, and a link to where the breeder says so.
How to helpWhere this comes from
- Lab data: Cannlytics, cannabis_results dataset, CC BY 4.0 (https://huggingface.co/datasets/cannlytics/cannabis_results)
- Facts: Humboldt Seed Company (humboldtseedcompany.com)
- Kushy cannabis-dataset, MIT License, Copyright (c) 2016-present Kushy
Facts only. I don’t copy descriptions, reviews, effects or photos from anyone’s site. See something wrong? Tell me what’s wrong.
