Northern Lights
Northern Lights shows up in 431 flower samples tested by state-licensed labs in Hawaii, Massachusetts, Maryland and Michigan: median total THC 18.4%, median terpenes 1.07%. Sensi Seeds lists it at about 7 weeks of flower.
What the labs found
Median total THC
18.4%
At or above 44% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
Median total terpenes
1.07%
At or above 25% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
From 431 flower samples sold under this name in Hawaii, Massachusetts, Maryland and Michigan. These are medians of results from state-licensed labs. They vary a lot by grower and by plant, and they’re not a promise about anything you grow or buy.
Most abundant terpenes
In order. The data gives the ranking, not the amount of each.
- 1. MyrceneUsually described as earthy and musky, a bit like ripe mango. Also in hops, mango, lemongrass.
- 2. NerolidolUsually described as woody and faintly floral. Also in jasmine, ginger.
- 3. Alpha-pineneUsually described as pine needles. Also in pine, rosemary.
Want to see where it sits next to everything else? Find it on the lab map.
How it grows
The same name from two breeders is two different plants, so growing facts are kept per breeder. These come from each breeder’s own page.
Breeder’s version
Sensi Seeds
- Flowering time
- about 7 weeks (49 days)
- Plant type
- Not stated
- Listed as
- Indica
Source: Sensi Seeds: Northern Lights
In the app, that will turn into
Flower day 31 of about 49.
Used as a parent
Breeders list Northern Lights as a parent of:
Close on paper
Same leading terpene and similar lab medians. That’s a statement about numbers, not about how they grow or anything else.
What’s on file, what isn’t
- Type. Hybrid, from the open dataset.
- Breeder. Sensi Seeds.
- Flowering time. 1 breeder figure above.
- Photoperiod or autoflower. Not stated anywhere I can point to.
- Parents. Not shown. The parent data in the open dataset is scrambled, so I only show parents a breeder states.
- Lab numbers. 431 samples.
Help wanted
Know something about Northern Lights?
What helps most: whether it’s a photoperiod or an autoflower, the breeder’s flowering time, and a link to where the breeder says so.
How to helpWhere this comes from
- Lab data: Cannlytics, cannabis_results dataset, CC BY 4.0 (https://huggingface.co/datasets/cannlytics/cannabis_results)
- Kushy cannabis-dataset, MIT License, Copyright (c) 2016-present Kushy
- Facts: Sensi Seeds (sensiseeds.com)
- Wikidata (CC0)
- Wikidata item Q963913
Facts only. I don’t copy descriptions, reviews, effects or photos from anyone’s site. See something wrong? Tell me what’s wrong.
