Jack Herer
Jack Herer shows up in 833 flower samples tested by state-licensed labs in Hawaii, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan and Nevada: median total THC 18.3%, median terpenes 1.28%. Sensi Seeds lists it at about 12 weeks of flower.
What the labs found
Median total THC
18.3%
At or above 43% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
Median total terpenes
1.28%
At or above 43% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
From 833 flower samples sold under this name in Hawaii, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan and Nevada. These are medians of results from state-licensed labs. They vary a lot by grower and by plant, and they’re not a promise about anything you grow or buy.
Most abundant terpenes
In order. The data gives the ranking, not the amount of each.
- 1. TerpinoleneUsually described as fresh and piney with some fruit. Also in apples, lilac, tea tree.
- 2. CaryophylleneUsually described as pepper and warm spice. Also in black pepper, cloves.
- 3. HumuleneUsually described as hoppy and woody. Also in hops, sage.
Want to see where it sits next to everything else? Find it on the lab map.
How it grows
The same name from two breeders is two different plants, so growing facts are kept per breeder. These come from each breeder’s own page.
Breeder’s version
Sensi Seeds
- Flowering time
- about 12 weeks (84 days)
- Plant type
- Not stated
- Listed as
- Hybrid
In the app, that will turn into
Flower day 66 of about 84.
Used as a parent
Breeders list Jack Herer as a parent of:
Close on paper
Same leading terpene and similar lab medians. That’s a statement about numbers, not about how they grow or anything else.
What’s on file, what isn’t
- Type. Hybrid, from the open dataset.
- Breeder. Sensi Seeds.
- Flowering time. 1 breeder figure above.
- Photoperiod or autoflower. Not stated anywhere I can point to.
- Parents. Not shown. The parent data in the open dataset is scrambled, so I only show parents a breeder states.
- Lab numbers. 833 samples.
Help wanted
Know something about Jack Herer?
What helps most: whether it’s a photoperiod or an autoflower, the breeder’s flowering time, and a link to where the breeder says so.
How to helpWhere this comes from
- Lab data: Cannlytics, cannabis_results dataset, CC BY 4.0 (https://huggingface.co/datasets/cannlytics/cannabis_results)
- Kushy cannabis-dataset, MIT License, Copyright (c) 2016-present Kushy
- Facts: Sensi Seeds (sensiseeds.com)
- Wikidata (CC0)
- Wikidata item Q3157209
Facts only. I don’t copy descriptions, reviews, effects or photos from anyone’s site. See something wrong? Tell me what’s wrong.
