Big Bud
Big Bud shows up in 48 flower samples tested by state-licensed labs in Hawaii and Maryland: median total THC 12.8%. Sensi Seeds lists it at about 8 weeks of flower.
What the labs found
Median total THC
12.8%
At or above 8% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
From 48 flower samples sold under this name in Hawaii and Maryland. These are medians of results from state-licensed labs. They vary a lot by grower and by plant, and they’re not a promise about anything you grow or buy.
Want to see where it sits next to everything else? Find it on the lab map.
How it grows
The same name from two breeders is two different plants, so growing facts are kept per breeder. These come from each breeder’s own page.
Breeder’s version
Sensi Seeds
- Flowering time
- about 8 weeks (56 days)
- Plant type
- Not stated
- Listed as
- Indica
Source: Sensi Seeds: Big Bud
In the app, that will turn into
Flower day 38 of about 56.
Used as a parent
Breeders list Big Bud as a parent of:
What’s on file, what isn’t
- Type. Hybrid, from the open dataset.
- Breeder. Sensi Seeds.
- Flowering time. 1 breeder figure above.
- Photoperiod or autoflower. Not stated anywhere I can point to.
- Parents. Not shown. The parent data in the open dataset is scrambled, so I only show parents a breeder states.
- Lab numbers. 48 samples.
Help wanted
Know something about Big Bud?
What helps most: whether it’s a photoperiod or an autoflower, the breeder’s flowering time, and a link to where the breeder says so.
How to helpWhere this comes from
- Lab data: Cannlytics, cannabis_results dataset, CC BY 4.0 (https://huggingface.co/datasets/cannlytics/cannabis_results)
- Kushy cannabis-dataset, MIT License, Copyright (c) 2016-present Kushy
- Facts: Sensi Seeds (sensiseeds.com)
Facts only. I don’t copy descriptions, reviews, effects or photos from anyone’s site. See something wrong? Tell me what’s wrong.
