Banana OG
Banana OG shows up in 116 flower samples tested by state-licensed labs in Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan and Nevada: median total THC 17.7%, median terpenes 1.76%. Humboldt Seed Company lists it at about 9 weeks of flower.
What the labs found
Median total THC
17.7%
At or above 36% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
Median total terpenes
1.76%
At or above 75% of the 901 lab-tested strains here.
From 116 flower samples sold under this name in Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan and Nevada. These are medians of results from state-licensed labs. They vary a lot by grower and by plant, and they’re not a promise about anything you grow or buy.
Most abundant terpenes
In order. The data gives the ranking, not the amount of each.
- 1. LimoneneUsually described as citrus peel. Also in lemon and orange rind.
- 2. CaryophylleneUsually described as pepper and warm spice. Also in black pepper, cloves.
- 3. MyrceneUsually described as earthy and musky, a bit like ripe mango. Also in hops, mango, lemongrass.
Want to see where it sits next to everything else? Find it on the lab map.
How it grows
The same name from two breeders is two different plants, so growing facts are kept per breeder. These come from each breeder’s own page.
Breeder’s version
Humboldt Seed Company
- Flowering time
- about 9 weeks (63 days)
- Plant type
- Not stated
- Listed as
- Hybrid
- Parents
- Classic Banana OG Clone × Banana OG S1 #21 × Banana OG Bx3
Source: Humboldt Seed Company (US shop): Banana OG, Humboldt Seed Company: Banana OG
In the app, that will turn into
Flower day 45 of about 63.
Close on paper
Same leading terpene and similar lab medians. That’s a statement about numbers, not about how they grow or anything else.
What’s on file, what isn’t
- Type. Hybrid, from the breeder.
- Breeder. Humboldt Seed Company.
- Flowering time. 1 breeder figure above.
- Photoperiod or autoflower. Not stated anywhere I can point to.
- Parents. As the breeder states them, above.
- Lab numbers. 116 samples.
Help wanted
Know something about Banana OG?
What helps most: whether it’s a photoperiod or an autoflower, the breeder’s flowering time, and a link to where the breeder says so.
How to helpWhere this comes from
- Facts: Humboldt Seed Company (californiahempseeds.com)
- Lab data: Cannlytics, cannabis_results dataset, CC BY 4.0 (https://huggingface.co/datasets/cannlytics/cannabis_results)
- Kushy cannabis-dataset, MIT License, Copyright (c) 2016-present Kushy
Facts only. I don’t copy descriptions, reviews, effects or photos from anyone’s site. See something wrong? Tell me what’s wrong.
